So I haven't done my next Jamie project recipe or baked anything, it feels like forever since I baked something, anything! I know I'm an addicted but I love baking so it's probably a good thing I found the Zombie's Run 5k training app, seriously the most fun way to run (I'm not sure how to tell you this but there is a small army of zombies to your left RUN!) I suggest you download it and run like there is a zombie on your ass. I just have one problem when I run my thoughts wonder, and a normally end up raging at whoever pissed me off last, so if you see the crazy girl ranting while she runs, it's just me... ignore me, I'm not crazy, just working through issues like how come out of all the players in our story we are the only two who haven't grown in their romantic relationships, every ones lives are moving on, young families weddings and houses, yet our professional lives (well at least mine) and everything else have developed, yet romance wise we are still where we were 5 years ago and your fine with that, and I'm not... yea ranting through all that while I run, not crazy at all
I just got home from one such run to find Jamie's new series 15 minute meals (He's just showing off now) on the telly and this Ecard on my pinterest, yup life is good
OH and new Text From Dog... told you life is good
I did make something today though, after all a girl's gotta eat right?? I made Creamy Mushroom and Pea Soup, it's pretty good, I just fried off some mushroom, garlic onion and mustard in a fry pan, until golden and tender, added one potato cubed and a cup of beef stock let it bubble away until the potatoes are soft then stir through a couple of tablespoons of sour cream let it bubble some more then take it off the heat pass it through a seive, not all the mushroom will go through that's fine you mainly just want to break up the potato, then back into the pan with a little water and some more sour cream, a handful of peas and your done...
No comments:
Post a Comment